Gluten free platter inclusion list:
- Variety of gluten free crackers
- Selection of lisa's hummus
- Gluten free brownie bites
- Gluten free Belgium slice
- Variety of seasonal fruit
- Wooden platter box
What is Gluten?
Gluten is a protein found in 4 grains (cereals): wheat, rye, barley and oats. Some people need to avoid gluten in their diet for health reasons.
Who needs to follow a gluten-free diet?
If you are diagnosed with coeliac disease, the treatment is to avoid eating food that has gluten in it. This includes making sure to avoid hidden sources of gluten and foods that may have been cross-contaminated with gluten.
Your doctor may also advise you following a gluten-free diet if you have gluten intolerance or sensitivity. You may find that you can tolerate a small amount of gluten, so may not need to take so much care to avoid hidden sources of gluten or cross-contamination.
Which foods contain gluten?
Gluten is a protein found in 4 grains (cereals): wheat, rye, barley and oats. Fermenting these grains (eg, sourdough) does not change the amount of gluten and so should be avoided. If a product contains gluten or wheat it will be identified on the ingredient list or in the allergy alert panel. Wheat may also be called atta, bulghar, bran, couscous, dinkel, durum, emmer, farina, German wheat, graham flour, Kamat, Polish wheat, semolina, spelt, triticale, wheat bean and wheatgerm.
- Please note we only deliver within a 7km radius from Albany so we will deliver in the following locations:
Please order at least 24 hours in advance so we can source ingredients.